The Menagerie - Irregular Spirits

Regular price £5.00


Release Date: 23rd August 2013


A wildly original album filled with ridiculous flows, soulful ballads, and hilariously twisted hip-hop phantasmagoria worthy of The Island of Dr. Moreau. 

Joining the collective on this eccentric and eclectic project are Dizraeli (Dizraeli & The Small Gods), Longusto (Too Big to Play), Koaste (Black Grass/Kormac), Baba Brinkman (Rap Guide to Evolution), Jon Clark (Special School), Teej (Boiler Room Collective), Simon Mole (Mole & Iris/Chill Pill), Vecks (Ramblers Association/Genius Squad) and Sadie Jemmett (The Blacksmith's Girl), each adding a unique and indispensable flavour to the audio banquet; where enormous boom-bap bangers rub shoulders with excursions into the surreal outer reaches of the mind. 




1. Hallucination Generation 

2. Are You Serious? 

3. Coming Home To You

4. Mutations

5. Irregular Spirits

6. Down

7. Never (Ever) Again

8. Game Of Death

9. Keep Your Head Down

10. Shelter You

11. Frogs

12. Ice Cold

13. Get Away From Those Cages

14. Feel So Sick

15. Postcard Home

16. Tidal Wave


All tracks produced & mixed by Tom Caruana

Mastered by Frank @ The Carvery

Artwork by Tom Hines & Rob Crespo 

Album comes with digital download upon purchase