Boog Brown

Regular price £10.00



01. Do It (Yeah)
02. A Little Light
03. Music and Me feat. Flo
04. Win feat. yU
05. Act Like You Know
06. Damn It Feels Good (to be a Gangster) feat. Dillon
07. Slip Away
08. Maintain feat. Nolan The Ninja
09. Just Right
10. Shotgun feat. Big REC
11. Do It remix
12. A Little Light remix
13. Music and Me remix feat. Flo


Tea Sea Records are proud to present their latest release from Tom Caruana and Boog Brown

The album - named after Boog Brown herself – started with a track intended for Tom’s previous Son Of Sam album. Tom continued to send Boog beats and soon they had 4 tracks. Originally planned just to be a 4 track vinyl EP Boogand Tom decided to add some digital bonus tracks. 5 bonus tracks later it was clear that what was originally just an EP had turned into an album. 

While Tom and Boog are the main stars of the project, there are a host of supporting players who bring their talents to the mixJabbathakut and Nick Maxwell provide some hefty cutson five tracks in total, while there is instrumental work from Son of Sam’s own, John Sam and Jon Sam, who play drums and bass respectively. There is also some excellent guitar work from Andy Vickery, with the whole project mastered by UK legend Chemo. Artwork is provided by Curse273 and there are separate covers for the album and vinyl 7”. 

There are also a few quality features too as Boog is joined by Detroit MC and producer, Nolan the Ninja, as well as former battle rapper and Mello Music Group affiliate, yU. Fellow Atlantan MC, BIGREC also makes a notable appearance, as does UK singer, Flo, who lends her delicate vocal work to one of the tracks.

The project is being released 3 formats: 4 tracks will be available on 7” vinyl, 13 tracks available on CD & cassette. 


All songs Produced & Mixed by Tom Caruana
All lyrics written & performed by Elsie Swan (except guest features)
Additional mixing and mastering by Chemo @ KMJ45
Artwork by Curse 273
Tea Sea Records 2018